• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

5MeO advice

Migrated topic.

jbark

Rising Star
OG Pioneer
It looks like some 5MeO may be headed my way and, while I have done some research, I thought I would appeal to those of experience here at the nexus. I guess i will be aiming at starting at 3-5mgs at first (which will be tough given my scale is +/- 5mgs...), but was wondering if anyone has used their GVG for this particular tryptamine and if any caveats regarding ROA or for anything else at all could be shared. A little anxious about this one, given its reputation with regards to n,n DMT...

Any advice appreciated.

Thanks,

JBArk

I know you're asking for advice from experienced users, and I have no experience with it. However, I have read a lot about it here are some points I recall:

Have a sober sitter as it can be physically taxing on the body. I've read several accounts of respiratory failure, seizures and CPR being required.
Perhaps get a more accurate scale as each milligram makes a difference.
20mgs seems to be regarded as an overdose by The Entheogenic Review.
Be aware that this substance can cause a lot more mental difficulties afterwards than N,N.

All a bit negative and I'm sure you've probably read it all before, but if it goes well it sounds incredible. Just be careful. I can't wait to hear how you get on, you're very brave!

Neat 5 Meo has not crossed my path but I think ,JBark, you ideally should get scales with a higher resolution as it were, before assembling your dose.

I recall someone describing the experience, when vaporised, as being akin to putting your head in a psychedelic blender.I know that oft-times the thought and the deed are at variance, but this phrase has me chuckling!:)

Do post your experience report when youve made a smoothie of your cerebrum!!!😉