• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Botany Cultivating Chacruna (psychotria vidiria) from (dried) seeds

Growing logs with advice and results.

MrCreepy_

Rising Star
First of All, I would be really happy if some pro could give me some tipps in this thread!
I sadly could't find the topic/a thread any where else. If you found some, please share them!

Cloning from leave cuts seems to be easy enough, but you can only order chacruna seeds online...

So, what I've gatherd so far on Information (A lot from this p. viridis grow guide here) was written down in the following post:

I'm not a pro or anything. Got around a year of experience in cannabis and mushroom cultivation, I'm pretty passionate with it, but know nothing praktical about chacruna cultivation!
Also, be aware that it will take you multiple years a a lot of clones for a good harvest. So growing chacruna really isn't satisfying...

Your best bet is to get seeds in a fresh or died berry, als these are just likely to be still alive. Fresh berrys need to be Crushed (only the outside obviously, not the seed) und then plante.
Sprouting time is 3-6 month for fresh seeds, 6 - 9 for old dries ones. But there not very likely to sprout.

Now to the cultivation method:
I've read that the "mold suppressing" attributes of spagnum moss come in quite handy with long germination rates.
I know that some plants that require a minimum amount of nutrition can grow in just the sphagnum moss. According to this article, it grows in it. Only that the author prefered coco peat (I only now coco coir but I guess thats the same)., because it's harder to get the roots of the spagnum moss if you want do plant it into soil after germination. But as I'm expecting significantly longer germination time than from leaf cuttings, I think the moss is the better call here.
I got 10 seeds, and some are going in moss only, some in a mix and some just into coco coir.0