• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

I am the Interpreter?

Anhoktohen

Rising Star
Hello DMT-Nexus, I am glad to be a member here.

I'm relatively new to psychedelic experiences, but I am an avid experimenter in them. I am 22, and I am a graduate student pursing a PhD in organic chemistry. I've lived in the northern and southern united states, but I guess what I'd like to say about my story so far is the synchronicity of it all.

I was a heavy skeptic: scientific atheist would be a good explanation. and I kind of fell into chemistry without any real desire or direction. but last year, I took LSD for the first time, and suddenly my life became crystal clear: here was something that required an organic chemistry background to make, and I had somehow acquired such a background. I know it doesn't seem much, but right then and there I set my sights on life. I used to just drift around and think "I'll die someday, so whatever." now I think, "I only have another 60 or so years to enjoy all these psychedelics!" I've set my lifelong goals to setting up a personal lab for myself.

mushrooms followed, and then I began getting into Yopo. I've had several yopo trips with fairly varied results. they inspired me though, to go for the big game, the DMT extraction. I look forward to this.