• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Traditional shamanism compared to neo-shamanism?!

Migrated topic.

SHroomtroll

Rising Star
I would like to discuss a phenomena which ive been noticing and pondering for a few years now.

I came into contact with dmt and ayahuasca after being in the psychedelic music scene (psytrance)
For a few years.
I had more of a psychonaut perspective on exploring new states of mind and not much dogma surrounding specific ways to do this.
After trying dmt at a festival i got very in to that for awhile, i brewed my own ayahuasca and started extracting.

A few years ago i got into contact with a shaman lady who has been working with various amazon medicines for many years.
I started first to do alot of kambo with her, and after some time she taught me how to do it myself.
Ive also done a few ayahuasca ceremonies with her.

I really enjoy her wisdom and lack of dogma, she is intiated in a tribe in peru aswell with the santo daime.
She has a real lineage and is from these strong traditions, however she also uses lsd in therapy with some clients.

I am very honest with her about my path and that im very open to using whatever tools avaiable for my self exploration and spirutual/physical empowerment.
Ive tried a shitton of rc´s, i use chemical drugs like lsd, ketamine, 4-aco-dmt etc.
I use hormone stimulating peptides and have dabbled in some aas use.
I dont fear chemicals but stay very informed in how to use everything we humans have come up with to improve my health in all planes correctly.
There are riscs with everything we do even "natural" stuff.
Ketamine is very addictive but othervice very safe and benign.
I would much rather take way to much K then way to much of any psychedelic including dmt.
Same with steroids, they can really mess up your hormones if abused, but in moderation they can improve your health.

Now im not saying this to blow smoke up my ass!