• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Who is the photographer of this fungoid cave painting photograph?

Hello everyone,

I am currently studying the fungoid cave art of Tassili N'ajjer and I am encountering difficulties in accurately locating the various rock shelters where these rock paintings are reportedly found. Specifically, I am searching for the rock shelters known as Matalem-Amazar, I-n-Aouanrhat, Tin-Abouteka, and Tin-Tazarift.

I hope that by identifying the photographer of this photo, I can better pinpoint its location:

It was supposedly taken in the I-n-Aouanrhat rock shelter.

Any assistance in locating the photographer or additional information on these sites would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Hello everyone,

I am currently studying the fungoid cave art of Tassili N'ajjer and I am encountering difficulties in accurately locating the various rock shelters where these rock paintings are reportedly found. Specifically, I am searching for the rock shelters known as Matalem-Amazar, I-n-Aouanrhat, Tin-Abouteka, and Tin-Tazarift.

I hope that by identifying the photographer of this photo, I can better pinpoint its location:

It was supposedly taken in the I-n-Aouanrhat rock shelter.

Any assistance in locating the photographer or additional information on these sites would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!
Hi there
Intriguing subject. As a north African I speak Algerian. I could help with tracking this down.

It’s from this paper, I would guess it’s from the authors.

And has a map m1 is the place apparently, if you go there take some pictures for us 😘

Good luck

Attachments

• Fouilleux_2010_Un_trait_culturel_du_styl.pdf
    1.3 MB · Views: 4
Last edited:
It’s from this paper, I would guess it’s from the authors.

And has a map m1 is the place apparently, if you go there take some pictures for us 😘

Good luck
Wow, thank you so much Varallo! What a great paper. Big help!