• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Why is my DMT a hue of green?

Witch Space Cadet

Don't be a basic witch...
Hi,

I'm a little new to all this, and I keep finding that I am making different things every time I have a new pull it seems... (theoretically, of course)

But this newest development is rather unusual. Usually, it's white, a shade of yellow, or a honey gold color if the crystals are very big. That's normal, right?

Well, the last couple pulls and I'm getting whitish yellow that has a clear green hue to it. Should i be worried?

I found an academic article talking about N, N DMT p1(yellow) and N, N DMT p2 (green) did I just accidentally extract a different type that's still totally safe to consume?

Thanks for making it this far, and I look forward to the insight.

Hi and welcome.
Theres a thread regarding the color of dmt: IMPORTANT: spice color purity fallacy AKA is your dmt ok to smoke ?

So green/blue should be viewed as sus.
I once extracted green/blue dmt with the same chems and batch which resulted in yellow/white dmt earlier.
The only difference was instead of using table salt I used sea salt.
But I am not sure if that was really the problem.
You could try to backsalt it. Thats what worked for me.
I would not consume the green dmt without backsalting or fixing the color.

Last edited:
Thank you for the info. Looking at it now, I think I combined two different types of naphtha.... shit... that's the only difference I can think. Unless the idiot who purchased the lye for me got the wrong kind.

I will try another pull with fresh naphtha of only one variety and see where it goes.

Again, thank you.

Hi and welcome.
Theres a thread regarding the color of dmt: IMPORTANT: spice color purity fallacy AKA is your dmt ok to smoke ?

So green/blue should be viewed as sus.
I once extracted green/blue dmt with the same chems and batch which resulted in yellow/white dmt earlier.