• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

First Changa

Migrated topic.

Charoite

Rising Star
Looking to mix my first batch of changa. I have no experience at all with harmala/harmaline/thh so I am looking for an ideal place to start.

I have available:
- caapi leaves
- caapi vine (red & yellow)
- extracted caapi FB (gibran's method) 200mg

I've started 2 tinctures:
- 11.11g caapi leaves + ethanol (everclear)
- 11.11g red vine + ethanol (everclear)
I plan on evapping these onto caapi leaves after a month elapses.

Questions:
What is a good place to start?
12x caapi leaf as a base (either leaf or vine menstruum) or FB extract dissolved into leaf?
Should i start with a weaker concentration such as 6x or 3x? If dissolving FB what is a good ratio for a first time blend?

I have some concerns especially after reading about "changa flu" in some posts. I would like to avoid self induced sickness if at all possible.

much love everyone

Have you used DMT before? Try smoking some caapi leaf before a dose of DMT. If you need alot of caapi leaf, make some enhanced leaf by infusion like 10x or 20x, then smoke that before a dose & see how it effects the experience.

If you do it like this you will figure out how much harmalas you need beforr mixing up a batch of changa. For me it does not seem to work right unless i use refined harmalas but others seem to have good luck with 10x leaf.

This way it saves you from using more of your supply of harmalas than needed or using too much in a changa blend & getting harmala flu.

concombres said:
Have you used DMT before? Try smoking some caapi leaf before a dose of DMT. If you need alot of caapi leaf, make some enhanced leaf by infusion like 10x or 20x, then smoke that before a dose & see how it effects the experience.