• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Greetings and experiences from the new guy

Migrated topic.

ConnorTheYeti

Rising Star
Greetings I'm fairly new to this setting and the experiences that hallucinogens bring but with the little experience I have had I can say for sure I want to take the next steps. So a little about me.

I'm from California and started out much like everyone else. I was always willing to have some fun but I was very conservative on what I wanted to do. I started out smoking the good old marijuana and was very complacent with this decision for a few years and as I progressed I upped my dosage and began to have more and more fun. But for as long as I can remember I always wanted to try Psilocybin mushrooms as I felt LSD was perhaps not what I was looking for and considered it to be "dangerous"(My opinion of LSD has changed very much). It wasn't until I left for college that I was fortunate enough to have a roommate who was experienced in hallucinogens as he used LSD on a semi-regular basis. To say the least he opened my eyes to the possibility and along with him and another friend we all tried the mushrooms. But before I go into detail about my first trip I wanted to talk about my second. My second trip was a mistake. I took them again only about 2 weeks after my first and smoked some wax along with taking the shrooms. And on top of that, I had no trip sitter and a first-time psychedelic user with me as well along with being in an uncomfortable setting I had an extremely negative experience and I would like to not recount it. But with this failed experience I learned and vowed to never make the same mistakes again no matter how small they may be.