• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Hola Explorers: my intro

Migrated topic.

MtHighlands

Rising Star
Hola fellow travelers,

I’m a new member and this is my first post but I’ve been lurking read-only mode for well for a few years. I’m also new to the world of psychedelics but now that I have a trips of my own and I’ve been preparing my own plants, I’m finding I have more and more questions.

First off, how did I come to arrive here?

Growing up I never had much interest in drugs in fact I can recall be whole heartedly anti-drug for quite a while. Part of this was parents, religion, DARE propaganda, and an outright fear from fried egg commercials. But mostly I just wanted to push forward in school, and along with my other hobbies I didn’t have time for much else.

Up until my late-thirties I hadn’t even experienced cannabis.
My wife, having many pleasant travels of her own, has helped me to become more open minded. As the years have gone on I’ve attempted to collect as many new experiences and tools as is practical.

I was introduced to several plant medicines while traveling in Peru and South America. This was shortly after leaving a failed startup that was the source of much stress. Our company began with all the optimism, and opportunity one could think of but in the end it fizzled down a spiral of in-fighting, directionless nonsense and negative energies. At work I found myself in a constant dark head space, stuck in the same though loops and endless senseless repetitive actions that led to nowhere. It was difficult to leave but when I did things got much brighter very fast.