• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Hot Naptha?? Hot = Bing, Too Hot = Bang, Whats too hot?

Migrated topic.

EZ4U2Shoot

Rising Star
Allow, noob here... Swim wants to dabble in alchemy and has been reading asmap about elf spice. Shant be too long before Swim tries to fly out of the nest and brew some magick of Swim's own but before Swim does this Swim wants to learn asmap. So one of the things Swim needs to know is what precisely is ment by "Hot Naptha". Swim doesn't want to blow up and I don't want Swim to blow me up. What is the best method of heating the naptha? Just how warm can it get before it becomes dangerous? Oh, of course, it's already dangerous! NO SMOKING!!!

i boil the kettle and fill a big pyrex jar full of water and then add the jarred naptha... if theres dmt crystal in the naptha bath it doesnt take long before it dissolves into the solution... have a great xmas.

[quote:a6b9f7ab21="harold"]i boil the kettle and fill a big pyrex jar full of water and then add the jarred naptha... if theres dmt crystal in the naptha bath it doesnt take long before it dissolves into the solution... have a great xmas.[/quote:a6b9f7ab21] "boil the kettle"??? Is this kettle full of naptha? Goodness forbid it be a gas stove. I'm assuming an electric hot plate perhaps, or a crock pot maybe. But the concern is how much heat is needed? It seems that a crock pot might get warm enough on low to boil naptha but I don't know for sure. Specific descriptions appreciated. Remember, noob here :) Has anyone had any 'accidents' doing this? Just how cautious should one be? Asside from common sence the obvious is no open flames and do it in a well ventalated area.