• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

How I came to the DMT-Nexus

Migrated topic.

Whispers

Rising Star
I don’t have a long history with psychedelics, my journey starts a little over two years ago in fact, in my mid-twenties. Prior to this, I haven’t had a long history with drugs at all nor alcohol or cigarettes. I have been sober for the vast majority of my life and in some ways I am happy that I made the decision to abstain, it helped me keep focus on my goals and kept me away from the trap of addiction which many people like myself do sadly succumb to. I may talk about this in more detail as I go on but have not quite decided what I want to disclose at this point.
I decided to re-enter education as a mature student, I suffered with social anxiety at this time, however I had made such improvements to my life leading up to this that I was able to take the leap and live full time on a college campus which was a immense milestone for me.
At college I was introduced to cannabis by the college stoners, it was a crowd that resonated with me, a very calm and relaxed atmosphere that helped with my nerves. For the next two years I was enveloped in stoner culture, I felt like a bit of an odd one out, but people seemed to gravitate to me so all was good.
During this time I was introduced to a few other drugs such as MDA, MDMA and Ketamine.
The first drug I tried after cannabis was MDMA at my fist illegal rave and it was one of the best nights of my life and for months I basked in the afterglow of my experience. I have only tried MDMA two other times since then and I think I will continue to use it in situations where I otherwise would not be able to enjoy myself sober due to my social anxiety.