• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Introducing Who I am Right Now

Migrated topic.

Doog733

Rising Star
Hello everyone!

I'm very excited to finally have joined the Nexus to hopefully be able to add to the community even just a little bit after lurking for so long. I've been learning here for about 2 years now, but never had the courage to make an account after being turned off by the behavior of others on various other forums.

A little bit about me:
-As long as I've been using mind altering substances psychedelics have always been my favorite due to their mysteries, teaching power, healing power, and ability to utterly humble a person and change their life
-Never done any stimulants aside from those in food/drink/tobacco, or any depressants aside from alcohol and don't intend to
-First tried mushrooms in high school, HBWR in college, as well as DMT and LSA through teks in college
-Struggled with alcoholism and nicotine addiction for years, until my first dose of DMT (non-breakthrough) switched something in my mind and effectively cured me of both addictions!
-I love chemistry, physics, and the natural sciences (majored in wildlife/conservation biology) and will take any opportunity I can to learn new things or look at something through a scientific lens
-I love to read, listen to all types of music, cook foods from as many cultures as I can learn, and will try just about anything which will broaden my horizons
-Notorious procrastinator

If you have any questions for me feel free to ask!

My goals here:
-Get to know all sorts of new people who I can listen to and share with
-Share my experiences with everyone to both be critiqued by those more experienced than myself, and to do my part to inform those coming from where I used to be
-Ask questions!

Hope this wasn't too long and gives you a brief snapshot of who I am at the moment!

All my best,

Doog

Hey Doog 733!