• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Introduction essay for Siddhis

Migrated topic.

Siddhis

Rising Star
Greetings everyone,

Just a brief introduction of myself to the forum…general background, interests and things I hope to accomplish here. I have a strong artistic streak, I am a musician and painter. My professional background is research science. I worked for twenty-six years as an associate-level pharmacologist focusing on neuroscience for a large corporation but recently retired. For many years I have been very interested in various states of consciousness. I have worked at and practiced various forms/ aspects of yoga and meditation. Looked into dream and energy-work. Have been especially interested in OBE and lucid-dreaming. In 2012 SWIM experienced 5-MEO. This sparked an interest in DMT and entheogens in general. I joined the nexus in 2012 and around that time, that other guy SWIM did a few A/B extracts using Mimosa H. with some success. Various life challenges/ constraints tugged this individual away from following this interest much further. Now that I am retired and free from some of those constraints I myself am interested in more work and study in this area. I am interested in the potential for entheogens to improve the quality of our life; our relationship with our own existence, one-another and with our own planet. I am especially interested in DMT (including 5-MEO) since both are basically endogenous neurotransmitters. I am also interested in psilocybin. I know there is presently some serious therapeutic-based research work being done with that molecule (and other hallucinogens). So I plan on reading up a bit on mycology as well. I consider this a high-quality and well-run site. I look forward to reading and contributing, meeting other researchers/ psychonauts online, discussing and kicking around ideas, contributing to the overall knowledge base and perhaps helping, in some small w