• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Introduction Essay

Migrated topic.

annabanana

Rising Star
Hello everyone!

To start, I will tell you all a little bit about myself and why I came across this page. I am a student at a University and am a member of a sorority. Sorority and fraternity life was a blast the first year or so, but I'm at the point where I truly think there is more to life than partying, small talk, and materialistic consumerism. I recently went through a hard breakup, which lead to more partying, more small talk, and more surface level ideals. I did all this to fill the void in my life and to be happy again. I realized that you cannot fill the void by getting happiness from the world that we live in. You have to truly go inside yourself to get there- and that is really my only goal. I recently watched the DMT documentary on Netflix and that is when I came across this page. I, myself, have never tried DMT or shrooms or any psychedelic for that matter. My parents have always been very spiritual. They chant and meditate and go within themselves to find happiness. Growing up with them as role models, I know there is more out there, but I am having trouble finding it. I have tried meditating, but am not very good at it (I'm not giving up on meditation, though, and will master it eventually with more practice).