• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Introduction Essay

Migrated topic.

psychedelicquest

Rising Star
Hey there!

Introducing myself here.

DMT Nexus was brought to my attention by the Psychedsubstance YT channel more than a year ago. I have been researching psychedelics for around 2 years now, although I did have a brief romance with shrooms when I was 18 that was ended very quickly by a scary trip caused by a bad choice of tripping location.

So now I'm back, a bit older (27) and wiser. Certainly more cautious. But also more calculated, introspective and truly looking to take something out of every experience. Huge fan of the McKennas stuff and Joe Rogan's podcasts. Also liked Jim Fadiman's podcast episode with Tim Ferriss.

My interest in psychedelics was re-awakened after an MDMA experience. I started researching again and stumbled upon 1P-LSD. I've had a few fantastic experiences on that drug. I also tried 2CB and 4-aco-dmt (in small doses). I've seen some great antidepressant results with microdosing 4-aco-dmt once a month or so and ketamine also seems to put me in a great state of mind that lasts a few weeks.

My most extreme experience was last summer's ayahuasca ceremony. I'm lucky to live in a country where those are semi-legal, so there are quality well-run centres where you can attend ceremonies. During the ceremony I received a humungous cosmic b*tch-slap that shook me to my core. One year later and my life is very different.

Here are some of the benefits:
- I am no longer depressed (was mildly depressed and burned out).
- I have gone from 0 body movement to 4 - 6 sports sessions a week. I'm now about 5 (lean) kg's heavier.
- I have gotten rid of horrible back pain (through exercise).
- I have more friends.
- I quit doing work that I hate and started my own business.
- I am a lot less quick to judge people, which is a huge weight off my shoulders (took a lot of practice though).