• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Meditation Poll

Migrated topic.

DmnStr8

Come what may
I would like to see a meditation sub category. My meditation and psychedelic use go hand in hand. I have seen many people mention meditation on the nexus. I feel like a permanent thread set up for meditation could provide a place for us to discuss all the benefits, history, and techniques of meditation.

Doesn't much matter to me where the category is placed but I would think 'Methods of Exploring Consciousness' would be an appropriate place for the topic.

What do you think?

i'm in :thumb_up:

i am a yoga and meditation teacher; i would love to have a thread on this for us all to share...

blessings

i agree.

i think that input from someone like ducdevil who has experience of meditation and psychedelics would be very useful to those of us who dont have that kind of access in the real world.

3rdI said:
i agree.

i think that input from someone like ducdevil who has experience of meditation and psychedelics would be very useful to those of us who dont have that kind of access in the real world.

i look forward to sharing my insights, opinions and experiences; remember - i am by no means any type of "expert" - in fact, one should be suspicious of anyone claiming to be.

this will be great!

It would be great if we could at some point provide some insight on how meditation and psychedelic substances are linked. (i personally think they're linked by being opposites, counterparts).

dragonrider said:
It would be great if we could at some point provide some insight on how meditation and psychedelic substances are linked. (i personally think they're linked by being opposites, counterparts).

dragonrider: