• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

My sweaty palmed introduction

Migrated topic.

cyberflapper

Rising Star
Disclaimer: The 'I' referred to in this piece is an imaginary construct and should in no way be confused with the monkey brain behind cyberflapper.

Hello! I thought I'd launch into the introductory essay rather than continue on with the questionnaire; as a student of language and literature who intends to go on to study Jungian analysis, I'm a chemist only with particular psychonaughty teks. I kept falling down hyperlinked rabbit holes as I explored scientific terms behind terms on bleak Wikipedia pages, so I eventually shambled over here instead, a bit abashed about being so thick, but also wanting to get on with things. I greet thee.

Well, I've lurked here for a while. I'm a seasoned psychonaut who has sailed the seven chakras in all sorts of weather. LSD I love dearly, and have dabbled with various doses a hundred or so times. Shrooms I've tentatively made my acquaintance with, but they seem a bit shy, and I intend on figuring them out by and by. DMT blew me away through the hyperspatial stratosphere last year, and I've since partaken of the groovy sacrament twice, so three times in total, and each time going to precisely the same place and meeting the same entity, a sage and mischievous scribe standing before a tablet, constructing the world through code and language. And each time I (apparently) cry 'I don't know what my name is!' repeatedly, which is a bit odd, and it would be nice to see if anyone else has had a similar experience.