• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Ways to maintain our mental health

Migrated topic.

Agape

Rising Star
Good day, dear members of the DMT-Nexus community.

If I have your permission, I would like to share information and experiences with you, which mainly deal with mental illness. I have been concerned with this issue for the last few years, as I have noticed how more and more relatives, friends and acquaintances suffer from depression, obsessive compulsive disorder, schizophrenia, posttraumatic stress disorders, anxiety and panic attacks (me included). I have full understanding if someone does not want to read this long message.

It was and still is very difficult (for me) to see how people you love lose the joy of life through these "diseases". Many who do not see a way out are looking for help in psychiatric hospitals and hope for an improvement in their well-being. I am not an expert or a doctor in this field, but I have assumed that perhaps so-called "antidepressants" can help. According to the experiences I have heard and read the past months and years, many of the health conditions deteriorate after taking "Selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors". Various articles, studies and reports tell of the dangers, side effects and placebo effects of these drugs.

I was desperate because I wanted to help my family, friends, and all others who needed support. So I decided to inform myself extensively about mental illnesses, talked with these people about their problems and tried to figure out the causes. I also noticed that these diseases can affect everyone - no matter what race, skin color, country, sexuality, gender, body weight and height, ability, appearance, etc.