• Members of the previous forum can retrieve their temporary password here, (login and check your PM).

Should I go for a breakthrough dose immediately, or ease into it?

Self-container

I am in me
I will likely have the opportunity to consume changa this weekend.

I am excited, but also quite nervous. I know how intensely and fast the changa comes on, and so I wonder: even though I want to have a breakthrough, should I ease into it? Should I perhaps smoalk a tiny bit of changa to get in the mood, and then go for a breakthrough bong rip? I assume a breakthrough is unimaginable to me right now, given that I haven't even reached a waiting room experience. So, given the immensity, should I perhaps go for milder experiences first? I do wonder if those milder experiences may in fact produce more anxiety, due to the higher presence of my ego (and thus its fears and attachments). But I have no clue about this; I'm a newb! (I've been waiting for the opportunity to use the rather outdated but cute-and-derpy term newb for a while now).

Another, quite unrelated question; should I do it alone, or with someone?

Do you have solid experience with psychedelics?

If not, have a sitter you can trust and has experience.

Take you first one like dipping the water with your toes.

The next one slowly getting in more, and if you feel like it you can go for a full one! (all with a solid sitter that you fully trust and knows how to handle spicey situations).

Kind regards,

The Traveler

Last edited:
That is excellent advice above me. You don’t really know what you’re going to experience yet. You may have a lot of stuff you’re going to go through.
I for one hope you have a great experience, regardless of which one you try. But I would try easing into it first. Just to see how you react.